The journal Energy Conversion and Management provides a forum for publishing original contributions and comprehensive technical review articles of interdisciplinary and original research on all important energy topics.

The topics considered include energy generation, utilization, conversion, storage, transmission, conservation, management and sustainability. These topics typically involve various types of energy such as mechanical, thermal, nuclear, chemical, electromagnetic, magnetic and electric. These energy types cover all known energy resources, including renewable resources (e.g., solar, bio, hydro, wind, geothermal and ocean energy), fossil fuels and nuclear resources.

Papers are welcome that investigate or consider the prospects of energy technologies, devices, systems, materials, processes, operation, performance, maintenance and control.

Priority may be given to interdisciplinary energy subjects that deal with advanced technologies and that consider more than one of these methodologies: modeling, experimental, analysis and optimization, with appropriate verifications of the findings.

Editorial board


  • Mohammad Ahmad Al-Nimr
    Jordan University of Science and Technology, Irbid, Jordan


  • Marc Rosen
    University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Keat Teong Lee
    Universiti Sains Malaysia, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
  • Neven Duic
    Sveučilišta u Zagrebu, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Nesreen Ghaddar
    American University of Beirut (AUB), Beirut, Lebanon
  • Kwan-Soo Lee
    Hanyang University, Seoul, The Republic of Korea
  • Jincan Chen
    Xiamen University, Xiamen, China

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Nor Aishah Saidina Amin
    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Johor Bahru, Malaysia
  • John Appleby
    Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, USA
  • Bhavik Bakshi
    The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, USA
  • Luisa F. Cabeza
    Universitat de Lleida, Lleida, Spain
  • Siew Hwa Chan
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Ming Cheng
    Southeast University, Nanjing, China
  • Antonio J. Conejo
    The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, USA
  • Mário Costa
    Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Lisboa, Portugal
  • Paola Costamagna
    Università degli Studi di Genova, Genova, Italy
  • Ayhan Demirbas
    King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • Tim Fisher
    Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
  • Davood Domiri Ganji
    Babol Noshirvani University of Technology, Babol, Iran
  • Suresh Garimella
    Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
  • Rabih Jabr
    American University of Beirut (AUB), Beirut, Lebanon
  • Hongguang Jin
    Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Beijing, China
  • Sung Jin Kim
    Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Daejeon, The Republic of Korea
  • Susan Krumdieck
    University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Chang Sik Lee
    Hanyang University, Seoul, The Republic of Korea
  • Dennis Y. C. Leung
    The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Henrik Lund
    Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark
  • Anders Lyngfelt
    Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden
  • Andrés Muñoz
    Gesellschaft fuer Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit (GRS) mbH, Braunschweig, Germany
  • Silvia Nebra
    Federal University of ABC (UFABC), Santo André, Brazil
  • Jianlei Niu
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Arthur Ragauskas
    Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
  • Saidur Rahman
    Sunway University, Bandar Sunway, Malaysia
  • Sümer Şahin
    Near East University, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Lefkoşa/KKTC
  • Francisco Javier Salvador
    CMT-Motores Térmicos, Universitat Politècnica de València, Valencia, Spain
  • Mattheos Santamouris
    University of Athens, Athens, Greece
  • Hiroshi Sekimoto
    Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan
  • Yogesh Chandra Sharma<br />Ph. D; D.Sc.; FRSC
    Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi, India
  • Terry Tritt
    Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, USA
  • George Tsatsaronis
    Technische Universität Berlin (TUB), Berlin, Germany
  • Qiuwang Wang
    Xi'an Jiaotong University, Shaanxi, China
  • Ruzhu Wang
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China
  • Jinyue Yan
    KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden