Atlas Copco AB has selected the management team for Epiroc AB, the company that it plans to dividend out next year.

Having announced in July that Per Lindberg would be appointed president and CEO of Epiroc, Atlas Copco has now named the other four members of the new company’s management team.

Helena Hedblom will serve as Epiroc’s Senior Executive Vice President Mining and Infrastructure; Anders Lindén as Senior Vice President Controlling and Finance (CFO); Mattias Olsson as Senior Vice President Corporate Communications; and Jörgen Ekelöw as Senior Vice President General Counsel.
Hedblom is currently Senior Executive Vice President of Atlas Copco’s Mining and Rock Excavation Technique business area; Lindén is Vice President Business Control for Atlas Copco’s Mining and Rock Excavation Technique business area; Olsson, a former Atlas Copco employee, is head of Investor Relations at door opening solutions company Assa Abloy; and Ekelöw is General Counsel M&A and Global Projects at Atlas Copco.
The Epiroc management team will be in place in the first quarter of 2018 at the latest, subject to resignation periods.
Earlier this year, Atlas Copco announced that it was preparing a proposal to split the group into two companies, Atlas Copco and Epiroc. Atlas Copco will propose the split at its Annual General Meeting in April 2018. If the proposal is approved, Atlas Copco will concentrate on industrial customers, and Epiroc will focus on the mining, infrastructure and natural resource sectors.

The new Epiroc management team.
The new Epiroc management team.