Votes can be made by going to until Friday 23rd October 2009.
The nominees are as follows: 
Technical innovation of the year, sponsored by Process & Control, awarded for the most innovative pump, pumping system or other pump related product (new or redeveloped) with effectiveness being demonstrated via application details.
Low Voltage AC Drive Modules, ABB
UNCD faces for mechanical seals, Advanced Diamond Technologies
CFdesign Motion Module, Blue Ridge Numerics
The World’s First “Laser Guided Oil Setting Tool”, Duke Energy
DiamondFaces® - Advanced Coating Technology, EagleBurgmann Industries
World’s most powerful deep submersible motor, Hayward Tyler Group
ProSmart™ predictive condition monitoring, ITT Goulds Pumps
D5solar domestic circulator, ITT Lowara
PumpExpert : Intelligent Diagnosis, KSB
Spectra Pearson Pump™, Spectra Watermakers
Environmental/energy saving award, sponsored by WEG Electric Motors, awarded for the pump product, system or service, which has made a significant contribution to environmental issues, such as energy savings, emissions control, noise reduction or life cycle costs.
Improving the energy efficiency in a pumping station from 68% to 87%, ABB
A systematic approach to energy efficiency in a pumping station, Advanced Energy Monitoring Systems
Less resistance to energy efficiency “The Pump Effect”, Duke Energy
D5solar domestic circulator, ITT Lowara
PumpDrive : future-oriented speed control for diverse applications, KSB
Manufacturer of the year, sponsored by EagleBurgmann Industries, awarded to the pump manufacturer who has achieved recognition from contractors or final end users of pump products for their services in areas such as technical expertise and advice, customisation of special needs, clarity of all documentation, on-time delivery and after sales service.
Flowserve Pumps
ITT Jabsco
SPP Pumps
Stuart Turner
Watson Marlow
Distributor of the Year, sponsored by ITT Jabsco, awarded to the pump distributor who has achieved recognition from either the pump sector or final end user for their services to industry in areas such as technical ability and advice, customisation of special needs, market penetration and growth and on time delivery and service.
AMS Pumps
Tomlinson Hall & Co
Supplier of the year, sponsored by World Pumps
Awarded to a supplier to the pump industry that has demonstrated consistently high levels of technical innovation and developments, environmental awareness, customer service and satisfaction, market penetration and growth.
EagleBurgmann Industries 
Morgan Technical Ceramics
Young pump engineer of the year, sponsored by SPP Pumps
David Fox, Flowserve Pumps 
Sohail Ahmed, Technical University Braunschweig 
Paul Matheson
Judges’ Special Award, sponsored by BPMA
Awarded for outstanding contribution and achievement. The winner is chosen by the Pump Industry Awards judging panel for a truly outstanding entry/individual/company. The winner of this category will be announced on the night of the Awards Ceremony.