The 2013 Hydraulic Institute board includes Michael Cropper, director of product development at Sulzer Pumps (US) Inc, who has been elected to serve as vice president of technical affairs; John Miersma, president & CEO of Iwaki America Inc, who remains vice president, member services; and Andrew Warrington, president of Peerless Pump Co who continues as vice president of knowledge & education.
Additional Hydraulic Institute board members include Milton Roy president Suellen Torregrosa; AESSEAL Executive Vice President Tom Grove; Hydro Inc president & CEO George Harris; Flowserve Corp Industrial Pump Operations president Bob Hendricks; Nidec Motor Co Industrial Motors & Systems president Rich Heppe; ITT - Industrial Process president Robert Pagano Jr; Pentair Flow Technologies president Gary Witt; TACO Inc president & CEO John White Jr and Sundyne president Jeff Wiemelt.
Past presidents of the Hydraulic Institute, Al Huber, president of Patterson Pump Co, Dennis Ziegler, president & CEO of GIW Industries, and Ken Napolitano, president of Xylem Inc - Applied Water Systems, will continue to actively participate in the organization during 2013 as ex-officio members of the board.