2023 Pump Industry Awards: Vote now

After a record number of entries, 46 finalists have been shortlisted across eight award categories to go through to the public vote in the 2023 Pump Industry Awards.

Image © Peppygraphics - stock.adobe.com.

Voting is open until 5.00pm on Wednesday 15 February.

This year’s finalists are:

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Process Engineering

  • ABB: SynRM IE5 Motor & Drive Package
  • Armstrong Fluid Technology: DEPM Single Phase Pump
  • ARO: EVO Series Electric Diaphragm Pump
  • Baker Hughes: Water Injection Centrifugal Pump
  • Brook Crompton: EC Motors
  • Flux Pumps: Viscopower
  • John Crane UK: Global Standardized Upstream Pumping Support System
  • John Crane UK: MPF - Automated Backflush High-Flow Filter
  • Salamander Pumps: TapBoost
  • Wilo UK: Wilo-Actun ZETOS-K12 Borehole Pump


Project of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

  • ABB: Glendevon Project
  • Apex Pumps: Hindås Waterworks Project
  • Baker Hughes: Northern Lights CO2 Pumping Storage
  • Sulzer: Retrofit of Five Membrane Feed Pumps for a Desalination Plant


Environmental Contribution of the Year

Sponsored by SPP Pumps

  • ABB: Glendevon Reservoir Hydroelectric Project
  • AES Engineering
  • Hayley 247
  • Stuart Turner: Monsoon & Showermate – Digital Installation Manual
  • Sundyne HMD Kontro Sealless Pumps: LMV-801S Sealless Vertical API 685 Pump
  • Water Powered Technologies: The Papa Pump
  • Wilo UK: Wilo-Actun ZETOS-K12 Borehole Pump


Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsored by WEG UK

  • Apex Pumps
  • Crest Pumps
  • SPP Pumps
  • Stuart Turner
  • Wilo UK


Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

  • BPS Pumps
  • Seal & Pump Engineering
  • Tomlinson Hall & Co


Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Wilo

  • ABB
  • EMiR Software
  • John Crane UK
  • Sutton Castings
  • Weg (UK)


Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Crest Pumps

  • ADC Electrical: ADC Pump Services Division
  • AEMT: Ex Repair Course
  • CDR Pumps: Fundamentals of Pump Training
  • Kiwa Watertec: Water Regulation 4 Compliance and Certification
  • Sulzer: Sulzer Academy for Pumps and Systems
  • Wilo UK


Rising Star Award

Sponsored by World Pumps

  • Sam Kemp, Apex Pumps
  • Josh Bottomley, EMiR Software
  • Lewis Wilkes, Salamander Pumps
  • Jack Linley, Sulzer


Details of all the finalists are available on the dedicated awards website.

An online voting form will be operational until 5.00pm on Wednesday 15 February.

The winners will be announced at the Gala Awards Dinner on 16 March at the Hilton at St George’s Park Hotel, Burton-on-Trent.

This year’s awards ceremony will be hosted by football legend Kevin Keegan, one of the most recognisable faces in British football.

Kevin Keegan. -

Places for the awards evening can still be booked online.