Pump Industry Awards 2023: The Winners

The best pump products, projects, companies and people have been celebrated and recognised at the 2023 Pump Industry Awards. 

Image © winyu - Adobe Stock.

This year’s winners are:

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Process Engineering

Winner: ARO: EVO Series Electric Diaphragm Pump


  • ABB: SynRM IE5 Motor & Drive Package
  • Armstrong Fluid Technology: DEPM Single Phase Pump
  • Baker Hughes: Water Injection Centrifugal Pump
  • Brook Crompton: EC Motors
  • Flux Pumps: Viscopower
  • John Crane UK: Global Standardized Upstream Pumping Support System
  • John Crane UK: MPF - Automated Backflush High-Flow Filter
  • Salamander Pumps: TapBoost
  • Wilo UK: Wilo-Actun ZETOS-K12 Borehole Pump


Environmental Contribution of the Year

Sponsored by SPP Pumps

Winner: AES Engineering


  • ABB: Glendevon Reservoir Hydroelectric Project
  • Hayley 247
  • Stuart Turner: Monsoon & Showermate - Digital Installation Manual
  • Sundyne HMD Kontro Sealless Pumps: LMV-801S Sealless Vertical API 685 Pump
  • Water Powered Technologies: The Papa Pump
  • Wilo UK: Wilo-Actun ZETOS-K12 Borehole Pump


Contributions to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Crest Pumps



  • ADC Electrical: ADC Pump Services Division
  • AEMT: Ex Repair Course
  • CDR Pumps: Fundamentals of Pump Training
  • Kiwa Watertec: Water Regulation 4 Compliance and Certification
  • Sulzer: Sulzer Academy for Pumps and Systems
  • Wilo UK


Project of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

Winner: Sulzer: Retrofit of Five Membrane Feed Pumps for a Desalination Plant


  • ABB: Glendevon Project
  • Apex Pumps: Hindås Waterworks Project
  • Baker Hughes: Northern Lights CO2 Pumping Storage


Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsored by WEG

Winner: SPP Pumps


  • Apex Pumps
  • Crest Pumps
  • Stuart Turner
  • Wilo UK


Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Wilo

Winner: WEG UK


  • ABB
  • EMiR Software
  • John Crane UK
  • Sutton Castings


Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

Winner: Seal & Pump Engineering


  • BPS Pumps
  • Tomlinson Hall & Co


Rising Star Award

Sponsored by World Pumps

Winner: Lewis Wilkes, Salamander Pumps


  • Sam Kemp, Apex Pumps
  • Josh Bottomley, EMiR Software
  • Jack Linley, Sulzer


The awards ceremony, which was hosted by football legend Kevin Keegan, took place on 16 March 2023 at The Hilton, St George's Park, Burton-upon-Trent, UK.

Hilton St George's Park. -