AEMT new awards programme: call for nominations

The call for nominations is now open and the winners will be presented with their awards at the inaugural AEMT gala awards dinner on 29 November 2017 the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, Coventry, UK.

The awards will for the first time acknowledge the skill, effort and dedication of the people and businesses serving this large and international sector of industry.  With sponsorship provided by leading industry names, and extensive promotional support afforded by the two publications dedicated to this sector - Plant & Works Engineering and Drives & Controls – industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses, large and small, who are excelling in their endeavours.

The AEMT gala awards dinner will bring together the entire electrical and mechanical trades sector in celebration of business and professional excellence.  There are seven award categories:

  • Technical Innovation of the Year – Product
  • Technical Innovation of the Year – Project
  • Environmental Contribution Award
  • Industry Supplier of the Year
  • Contribution to Skills & Training Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Entries are now being sought for any company, product, application or individual involved in the supply, installation, service, maintenance and repair of industrial machinery technology such as electric motors, drives, pumps, fans, gearboxes, generators, transformers, switchgear and ancillary equipment.  Anyone wishing to make a nomination should visit the AEMT Awards website. The closing date for all entries is 5.00pm on Friday 18 August 2017.