And the winners are ...

Last night’s glittering Pump Industry Gala Awards ceremony  saw eight winners carry off prizes in the annual celebration of the best in the pumps industry.

Held at the Chesford Grange, Warwickshire, UK, the delighted teams and individuals joined TV presenter Helen Fospero, award sponsors, and organisers the BPMA, on stage to collect their trophies.

In the Technical Innovation of the Year – Products category, sponsored by World Pumps, the award went to KSB SALINO Pressure Center. Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects, sponsored by Tomlinson Hall & Co, was won by Wilo UK for Palm Papers Newsprint Factory. For Environmental Contribution of the Year, sponsored by SPP Pumps, Xylem Water Solutions UK for Veolia Water was the winner, and this year’s Manufacturer of the Year, sponsored by AESSEAL, went to SPP Pumps. The audience saw Distributor of the Year, which was sponsored by WEG Electric Motors, awarded to Tomlinson Hall & Co, and Supplier of the Year, sponsored by Process Industry Informer, went to ABB.

There were two awards presented to individuals during the evening. Engineer of the Year, sponsored by KSB, was won by Jamie Lightly, SPP Pumps, and the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by BPMA, was presented to John Veness, ITT Goulds Pumps.

Guests were entertained by former England rugby union player Jeff Probyn, and preparations for next year’s awards are already underway.  

Like this story and want to read others similar to it? Go here  to receive unrestricted Free Access to content in World Pumps. Joining will only take a few minutes, and you will gain access to the digital edition of the title’s magazine as well as a package of special features, news and much more.