Nomination deadline for annual Pump Industry Awards fast approaching

The BPMA’s annual awards programme has been recognising and rewarding the achievements of pump businesses, large and small for over two decades. Throughout that time, it has become one of the leading events to serve the industrial and commercial arena.

So, if you have a pump related product, system, or service that you feel is deserving of industry-wide recognition, this is the ideal platform. Maybe you are proud of a particular pump project, or your overall environmental credentials? Perhaps you have a staff member who has gone above and beyond or you believe your commitment to skills development is worthy of acknowledgment. Whatever your engineering or business successes might be, third-party endorsement of your key achievements through this awards process delivers unrivalled promotional opportunities.

This recognition and acknowledgement will be represented by eight award categories, that collectively honour the full breadth of product and service delivery by the pump industry: 

  • Product of the Year - Sponsored by DFA Media Group
  • Project of the Year - Sponsored by AESSEAL
  • Environmental Contribution of the Year - Sponsored by SPP Pumps
  • Manufacturer of the Year - Sponsored by WEG UK
  • Distributor of the Year – Sponsored by Caprari / Calpeda
  • Supplier of the Year - Sponsored by Wilo
  • Contribution to Skills & Training – Sponsored by Crest Pumps
  • Rising Star Award - Sponsored by World Pumps

Link to see categories:

The closing date for all entries is Friday 5th January 2024, so you now have just over a month to consider, prepare, and submit your entries. Entering is simple, and by putting forward a nomination you are demonstrating confidence and pride in the quality of your work, people, products, and projects.

Submissions are sought for activities and achievements that took place in the 18-month period up to December 2023, and the online entry forms will remain on the dedicated awards website - – until the entry deadline of 5.00pm on Friday 5th January 2024. Please make a note of this important date, and begin considering which key developments, initiatives, staff, and successes you will be putting forward for wide spread recognition.

Maintaining the early Spring timeline, and following the huge success of the 2023 event, the next Gala Dinner and Presentation Ceremony will take place on Thursday 14th March 2024 at the fantastic venue – the Hilton at St George’s Park in Burton on Trent.

Situated on the edge of the National Forest, this impressive hotel is part of St. George’s Park - the training ground for all 28 English national football teams - and recognised the World over as the Home of English Football. Sporting excellence is synonymous with this venue, and early next year it will once again become the location for heralding engineering excellence across the pump sector.

This key sector of industry continues to play a crucial role in ensuring food production, utilities, manufacturing processes, transportation and other essential services are maintained, and the 2024 awards programme, will again give special recognition to those companies and individuals who have not just met, but exceeded the demands and challenges presented by the sectors served.

In addition to the main category sponsors (highlighted above) there are also other sponsorship options to help support specific elements of the 2024 presentation evening. Several opportunities still exist, so please get in touch if you would like your brand aligned to outstanding engineering achievement.

Wayne Rose, Director and CEO at the British Pump Manufacturers Association, commented: “This year’s awards ceremony – the 22nd such event - was as good as any I can remember. The atmosphere was fantastic, and the competition intense. Business and professional excellence deserves to be acknowledged and celebrated and these awards do just that for this most important of sectors. I would therefore encourage all those involved in the pump industry to prepare and submit their entries for the 2024 awards programme.”