Hydraulic Institute announces 2016–2017 board and officers

The HI announced the 2016–2017 board and officers during its recent Annual Conference in Tucson, Arizona. The board is primarily responsible for guiding the strategic direction of HI and providing organisation oversight.

Other 2016–2017 HI leadership members include Taco’s Mark Chaffee who has been elected to serve as vice president, Government Affairs; Michael Cropper of Sulzer Pumps (US) Inc, who continues as vice president, Technical Affairs; Mark Johnson of Flowserve Corp who serves as vice president, Membership; and John Kahren, SPP Pumps who is vice president of Training.

HI members also elected to the board of directors include Allen Hobratschk, National Pump Co; Frank Rebori, Smith and Loveless Inc; Jeremy Frank, KCF Technologies Inc; Aris Chicles, ITT – Industrial Process; Mark Kreinbihl, Gorman Rupp, Mansfield Division; Peter Barry, WEG Electric Corp; DeLancey Davis, Franklin Electric Co Inc; Jeffrey Drees, Flowserve; and John Donatiello, John Crane Inc.