Hydraulic Institute appoints new board of directors

The Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced new officers and members during the association’s recent 2023 Annual Conference in Tucson, Arizona, USA.

Image copyright © LogoStockimages - Adobe Stock.

Brian Sweeney, president of Crane Pumps & Systems, moved from board president to HI chairman. Scott King, president and CEO of The Gorman-Rupp Company, was appointed board president. John Donatiello, senior vice president Strategy and Business Development at Hydro Inc, was named HI treasurer and Charles Pope, president and general manager of Patterson Pump Company, became secretary. Each HI officer will serve a one-year term that ends in February 2024.

Four new members also joined the HI board. David Flinton, senior vice president, chief innovation, technology and product management officer, Xylem; Troy Pickering, CEO of Simflo; and Albert Pouria, CEO of Sun Star Electric began three-year terms which will end in 2026. Mike Mancuso, VP Marketing and Technology, Flowserve Corp, began a two-year term, which will end in 2025.

Outgoing HI chairman DeLancey Davis, who is CEO of Headwater Companies, will continue to serve as an ex-officio member of HI board.

The HI board is primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the Institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.

Founded in 1917, HI is the largest association of pump manufacturers in North America.