The Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced a new leadership team during the association’s recent 2022 Annual Conference.

Stock image of a meeting room
Stock image of a meeting room - Image © -

The 2022–2023 HI officers are:

  • DeLancey Davis, president, Headwater Companies and VP Franklin Electric: HI board chairman
  • Brian Sweeney, president, Crane Pumps & Systems: HI board president
  • Scott King, president of the Gorman-Rupp Co: HI treasurer
  • Rob Phillips, VP Global Engineering at Flowserve Corp: HI secretary


Three new members joined the HI board:

  • Ansell Sims, president, Grundfos
  • Julian Atchia, vice president of Research & Development, SJE-Rhombus
  • Randy Bennett, vice president of Technology & Operations, Leistritz Advanced Technologies


Two vice president positions were also confirmed by the HI:

  • Scott Tystad, educational leader, Pentair: vice president of HI Education
  • Mike Ketchum, vice president of Sales and Business Development, Iwaki America Inc: vice president of HI Membership


The board of directors will provide organizational oversight to HI and guide the direction of the North American association’s strategic plan.