Hydraulic Institute appoints new board of directors and officers

The Hydraulic Institute (HI) appointed new leadership during its recent 2024 Annual Conference in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA.

Image © gui yong nian - Adobe Stock.

Scott King, president and CEO of The Gorman-Rupp Company, transitioned into the role of chairman of the HI and John Donatiello, Senior Vice President Strategy and Business Development at Hydro Inc was appointed as the board president. Charles Pope, president and general manager of Patterson Pump Co, was named treasurer and Ansell Sims, president of Grundfos USA, was appointed to the role of secretary. Each officer serves a one-year term which ends in February 2025.

Three new members joined the HI board: Gregory Case, chief product officer, Taco Comfort Solutions; Gregory Levine, corporate vice president, Franklin Electric; and Daniel McGrath, senior vice president of sales, Nidec Motor Corp each began three-year terms which will end in 2027.

Outgoing HI chairman Brian Sweeney, president of Crane Pumps & Systems, will continue to serve as an ex-officio member of the board.

The HI board is primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.