Hydraulic Institute elects new 2011 board of directors and officers

Ken Napolitano, president of ITT - Residential & Commercial Water, is the newly elected chairman of the Hydraulic Institute board. Napolitano served as president of the Hydraulic Institute in 2010.

Dean Douglas, president of Dover Pump Solutions Group, becomes president of the Hydraulic Institute, having served as VP, member services in 2010.

The new board also includes three VPs: Dave McKinstry, VP, IMO Colfax, was re-elected as VP of technical affairs; Dave Roland, president, Pentair Water - Engineered Flow GBU, will serve as VP, member services; and Mike Medaska, VP, ARO Fluid Products, is the new VP, knowledge & education.

Additional Hydraulic Institute board members include Rich Heppe, president, Nidec Motor Corp; Chad Tuttle, COO Americas, ClydeUnion; Dave Brockway, president, Intelliquip Inc; Tom Conroy, VP and general manager, Chempump - A Division of Teikoku USA Inc; Bob Hendricks, VP, Flowserve; Suellen Torregrosa, VP and general manager, Hamilton/Sundstrand; and Dennis Wierzbicki, general manager, Grundfos, USA.