Hydraulic Institute names 2012 board

Douglas, president of Dover Pump Solutions Group, served as the 2011 Hydraulic Institute president.

Dennis Wierzbicki, general manager of Grundfos USA, takes on the 2012 Hydraulic Institute presidency.

Dave McKinstry, vice president, IMO Colfax, was re-elected to serve as Hydraulic Institute vice president, Technical Affairs; John Miersma, president & CEO of Iwaki America, will serve as vice president, Member Services; while Andrew Warrington, president of Peerless Pump Co, is the new vice president of Knowledge & Education.

Other Hydraulic Institute board members include Dave Brockway, president of Intelliquip; Tom Conroy, vice president & general manager, Chempump - A Division of Teikoku USA Inc; Tom Grove, executive vice president of AESSEAL; George Harris, president & CEO of Hydro Inc; Bob Hendricks, vice president of Flowserve; Rich Heppe, president of Nidec Motor Co; Bob Pagano, president of ITT - Industrial Process; Suellen Torregrosa, president of Milton Roy Americas; and Gary Witt, president of Pentair Water.